Identifying Risk in Stalking Cases

Registrations: 1110
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Aug 8th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 8th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 8th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 8th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Stalking is a prevalent, dangerous, and often misunderstood crime. Stalking poses unique risks to victims and to communities and it is essential for responders to identify these risks. This webinar will explore the unique risk factors in stalking cases, discuss the use of the Stalking and Harassment Assessment and Risk Profile (SHARP) risk assessment, and identify strategies to enhance the safety of stalking victims.

During this webinar, we will:

  • Identify and discuss the 14 risk factors in stalking cases
  • Apply strategies for identifying risk in stalking cases
  • Discuss strategies for increasing victim safety and offender accountability

 

Other Webinars with This Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Advocate/Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Or Click here to view and register for other upcoming Domestic Violence webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Understanding the Ins and Outs of Stalking Cases
Stalking is a nuanced crime that can affect victims of all backgrounds. With the glamorization of th […]
10 months ago
Ask Me Anything: About Traumatic Brain Injury, Strangulation and Domestic Violence
According to research by domestic violence survivors, 86% of survivors have been hit or hurt in the […]
4 years ago
In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Domestic Violence Comes to Work
Mark Warren of Strategos International shared some incredible insights and advice during his webinar […]
7 years ago
Strangulation in Domestic Violence
The crime of strangulation hasn’t always been given its due. The prevailing attitude towards st […]