How Women Rise: Breaking and Creating New Habits for Success (Part 1)

Registrations: 78

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 5th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Apr 5th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Apr 5th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Apr 5th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    The purpose of this webinar is to provide a foundation of leadership principles, theory, and practicality while exploring the twelve behaviors that often prevent female professionals from achieving their career goals from the research in “How Women Rise – Break the 12 Habits Holding You Back from Your Next Raise, Promotion” by Sally Helgesen and Marshall Goldsmith. An examination of all twelve habits will reveal that the very same behaviors that help women advance to a certain level in a career also become the behaviors that cause them to get stuck at that level. From the practitioner’s lens, women will understand and identify their unconscious learned behaviors and develop successful strategies to create new healthy behaviors to help them rise both professionally and personally. 

    This first webinar will cover 6 of the 12 behaviors. 

     

    Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    4 months ago
    Resiliency for Women
    It entails a high level of resilience to work in helping professions. This is especially true for wo […]
    1 year ago
    In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Developing Women as Leaders
    Brenda Dietzman shared some insightful information during her webinar, Developing Women as Leaders: […]
    2 years ago
    Women in Policing: Performance and Outcomes
    Performance evaluation in policing is often focused on simplistic objectives based on outcomes. Doin […]
    2 years ago
    Women in Law Enforcement: Promotion and Assignment
    Studies show that there is a very evident lack of representation of women in policing especially […]
    X