How to Improve Your Sleep Hygiene and Reduce Your Fatigue

Registrations: 719

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 22nd, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 22nd, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 22nd, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 22nd, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Getting sufficient good quality sleep is critical for long-term health and wellness, as well as immediate safety and performance. Shift work and the stress inherent in first response professions can make getting enough sleep challenging. This webinar will focus on teaching principles of sleep hygiene (making the most of your sleep opportunities) and fatigue countermeasures (reducing the risks associated with fatigue). Recommendations will be given about sleep environment, duration and timing of sleep, strategic napping, light therapy, caffeine and other stimulants, melatonin and other sleep aids, exercise, and stress management.

     

    Webinars with these Speakers

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    Police Fatigue: Strategies for Managing Fatigue and Promoting Sleep Health
    With the inherent nature of the law enforcement profession where officers are exposed to challenging […]
    11 months ago
    Strengthening First Responder Resilience and Wellness During Social Unrest and Stressful Times
    First responders are the people whom the community depend on to do the dirty work – the ones we kn […]
    1 year ago
    Understanding Implicit Bias: Research and Reality
    Implicit bias is a hot issue that the Justice Clearinghouse has covered in past webinars. However, m […]
    3 years ago
    Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
    Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
    X