How to Handle a Recanting Witness

Registrations: 531
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Wed, May 8th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, May 8th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, May 8th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, May 8th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

In this webinar, we will discuss a common issue in domestic violence prosecution: what to do when your victim recants his or her statement.  Topics will range from charging cases where victim recantation is possible, to trial techniques where a victim recants on the witness stand.

Additional Resources
Courtroom Witness
5 years ago
Case Preparation and Courtroom Presentation: Understanding the basics to be an effective investigator and courtroom witness
Law enforcement’s responsibility is to serve and protect. This includes responding to calls, enfor […]
7 years ago
Prosecuting & Investigating Hot Car Deaths: An Interview with Hilary Weinberg and Joshua Clark
It'll only be a few minutes. 15 at most? A warm day. You'll just be popping into the dry clean […]
7 years ago
How Confidential Informant Testimony Could Result in Reversal
The use of Confidential Informants has always been fraught with peril.  In fact, a May 14, 2016 art […]