High Risk Terminations: Policies, Procedures and Planning

Registrations: 472

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 27th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 27th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 27th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 27th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Every organization inevitably has to terminate an employee. But occasionally, what might seem to be a standard termination, could become a high-risk situation. But what is a high-risk termination? Couldn’t all terminations — especially those where the terminated individuals are armed — be considered “high-risk terminations?”

This discussion will provide an introductory discussion about what every criminal justice agency should include in their pre-termination planning: pre-incident behavior pattern recognition, planning for the termination, and follow-up considerations.

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
25 days ago
Online Course: Introduction to the Inductive Interview System
Built on the foundation of time-tested interviewing principles, the Inductive Interview System bring […]
2 years ago
In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Domestic Violence Comes to Work
Mark Warren of Strategos International shared some incredible insights and advice during his webinar […]
3 years ago
Understanding Workplace Violence: Operationalizing Your Prevention Strategies in a Justice Environment
On February 15, 2019, another shooting incident took place – this time around, it is in Aurora, Il […]
Parents Behind the Police Tape
4 years ago
VIDEO: Parents Behind the Police Line
In light of the Parkland/Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Shooting, Strategos' Mark […]
4 years ago
Does Preparation Equal Prevention: An Interview with Mark Warren
None of us want to believe an intruder will invade our workplaces and cause murder or mayhem. But wo […]
X