Hemp for Probation and Parole

Registrations: 1064

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 27th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 27th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 27th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 27th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Problem- Legal hemp looks and smells just like marijuana in its raw and burnt forms. Officers need to know that they WILL find hemp and hemp-derived products in offenders’ homes, vehicles, and work during searches. You will learn how to evaluate if it is legal hemp or hemp-derived products such as “CBD,” “CBG,” etc. You will learn how to evaluate product packaging, labeling and read certificates of analysis (COA’s) to help officers make better decisions in the field on whether or not to violate offenders.  We will also discuss offenders using legal hemp, hemp-derived products, and how that will show up on urinalysis tests.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:
    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Partner Webinar: Understanding Hemp vs Marijuana – and how to test for the difference
    With more and more products being sold in the market that features hemp or CBD as an ingredient, dis […]
    8 months ago
    On the Front Lines of the Opioid Epidemic: Research, Challenges and Multi-Disciplinary Responses in the Justice System
    Opioid use has reshaped American society in many ways – how drug trafficking and trade is being do […]
    1 year ago
    Alcohol, Drugs, and Rural Communities
    Dealing with the issue of substance abuse for law enforcement agencies is truly painstaking. This on […]
    2 years ago
    Opioids, Animal Welfare and K9 Safety
    Dogs have proven themselves to be helpful and dependable companions that a selected few are even tra […]
    X