Hemp for Law Enforcement

Registrations: 10

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 13th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 13th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 13th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 13th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Problem-Legal hemp looks and smells just like marijuana in its raw and burnt forms. Officers have made arrests and seizures of hemp which, is a legal commodity.  As the nation pays more attention to our profession, it is imperative that we make the right decisions on hemp and marijuana identification. We will discuss the various hemp grower databases available to officers throughout the US, product packaging, labeling, and certificate of analysis (COA’s) to help officers make better decisions in the field, from a gram package to a tractor trailer-loaded with hemp.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:
    Additional Resources
    1 month ago
    Partner Webinar: Understanding Hemp vs Marijuana – and how to test for the difference
    With more and more products being sold in the market that features hemp or CBD as an ingredient, dis […]
    6 months ago
    Provision of Methadone for Opioid Use Disorder within a County Jail
    Substance abuse is a type of disorder and as such, requires a treatment plan to rehabilitate individ […]
    2 years ago
    Opioids, Animal Welfare and K9 Safety
    Dogs have proven themselves to be helpful and dependable companions that a selected few are even tra […]
    2 years ago
    Heroin & Opioids A to Z
    According to the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), the United States is in the midst of an opioid o […]
    X