Helping Hands: The importance of Peer Support for 911

Registrations: 48

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 18th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 18th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 18th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 18th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Taking care of our community and our crews is what we do – it’s what we excel at! But who’s taking care of us?  We will discuss ways to set up a peer team even without funding and ways of taking care of each other and ourselves so that we enjoy a long and healthy career.  We will also touch on suicide awareness within our industry.  It is a topic that is not discussed enough sadly.

 

 

Other Webinars in this Series

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Dispatcher webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 


The Denise Amber Lee Foundation was founded by Denise’s husband, Nathan Lee in June of 2008, 6 months after her tragic death. He has made it his life’s mission to travel the country telling her story, to help 911 centers across the country try to avoid a similar occurrence to someone else. The foundation wants to use the emotional power of Denise’s story to motivate and inspire 911 personnel to remember why they do what they do. Arguably one of the most difficult professions on the planet, the foundation wants to remind them how important they are what a critical role they play every day in Public Safety.

 

 


 

Additional Resources
7 months ago
How Effective is Your Feedback? Lessons for Dispatch and Criminal Justice Professionals
 Mastering the art of giving and receiving feedback in the professional realm empowers individuals […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Trauma in the Workplace – A Better Response
The way we support our employees, co-workers, clients, and the communities we serve during times of […]
3 years ago
Domestic Violence and Dispatch
Dispatch serves as the intermediary between members of the community and the first responders who ca […]
3 years ago
No Second Chance: Handling Suicidal Callers in Dispatch
Dispatchers are the very frontline of the public safety sector. They play a critical role in respons […]
8 years ago
Active Shooter and Intruder Response for Dispatchers and 911 Call Takers
  The MISSION generally speaking of emergency dispatchers and 911 call takers is: “To prov […]