Hearing Headlines: How You Get to the Meat of the Story

Registrations: 33

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 21st, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 21st, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 21st, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 21st, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    We live in a headline culture where thoughts and opinions are based more often than not on simply what is read in a headline. How do you compete with that? How do you rise above the noise, and even more so, above the headlines to ensure that your audiences are getting all of the information they need to make informed decisions? We’ll explore what has been working, and what will come next, in how we ensure that our communities know they can come to the experts – us – to be able to answer their questions, concerns, and that they know that whether they read a headline or the whole story, they can always connect with you.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming IALEP  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

     


     

     

     

    Additional Resources
    11 months ago
    Thoughts on Service from Katie Nelson
    Katie Nelson shared a number of excellent insights and advice during her webinar, Stand Up, Stand O […]
    11 months ago
    Stand Up, Stand Out: How Social Media Enhances Your Staying Power
    Gone were the days when it considered acceptable for organizations to just say “no comment” when […]
    1 year ago
    Risk vs. Reward: Being the Middle Man in the Digital Age
    People’s lives are now online and expect the same for the public sector – to deliver services, p […]
    2 years ago
    Humanizing Your Agency through Social Media: An Interview with Kate Kimble
    Social media can seem like a rather "fluffy" or unimportant activity -- especially when compared to […]
    X