He said/She Said: When Can Hearsay Come into Court?

Registrations: 733

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 6th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Oct 6th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Oct 6th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Oct 6th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

When can “he said/she said” come into court?  Hearsay can be complicated and tricky because it consists of different rules with different exceptions to those rules.  While all states have different rules of evidence in state court, they typically follow the same structure of the Federal Rules of Evidence.  This presentation gives an overview of the Federal Rule of Evidence regarding hearsay and the many different exceptions to the rule.

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
25 days ago
Online Course: Leveraging Conflict Creatively to Build Lasting Workplace Agreements
We’ve all heard about the Great Resignation. Perhaps it’s something still happening in your orga […]
1 year ago
Preparing for Trial: What Witnesses and Experts Need to Know
We all have some vague idea about how the justice system works, be it with how it is portrayed in th […]
1 year ago
Video Testimony: The Virtual Courtroom for the ACO
The COVID-19 pandemic truly reshaped how we live and the criminal justice field is just one of the s […]
3 years ago
Preparing for and Surviving Cross-Examination as a Witness
The responsibility of law enforcement does not end with going to the scene of the crime or catching […]
5 years ago
How Confidential Informant Testimony Could Result in Reversal
The use of Confidential Informants has always been fraught with peril.  In fact, a May 14, 2016 art […]
X