Growing Your Career by Developing Your Brand

Registrations: 190

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 16th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 16th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 16th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 16th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Do you feel like you are floating aimlessly through your career? Or do you have career goals and aspirations but don’t know how to achieve them? We will explore how you can plan and take specific actions to develop your own career. Then we will discuss how you can develop your own personal brand and market yourself to get the opportunities that appeal to you.

     

    During the presentation, we will develop a plan that will help you discover:

    • what you want to accomplish in your career
    • what self-development you need to do to move towards your overall career goals
    • what assignments you want/should reach for to achieve your goals
    • how to develop a personal brand
    • techniques that allow you to advocate for yourself

     

    Other Presentations with this Speaker

     

    Additional Resources
    5 months ago
    In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Developing Women as Leaders
    Brenda Dietzman shared some insightful information during her webinar, Developing Women as Leaders: […]
    6 months ago
    The New Generations: How to Recruit, Retain, and Motivate
    Generalizing people based on the generation they belong to is seemingly apparent in the current zeit […]
    10 months ago
    Thoughts about People from Dr. Kimberly Miller
    A super reminder about the importance of understanding people that Dr. Kimberly Miller made during h […]
    3 years ago
    Role of the First Line Supervisor: An Interview with Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
      The manager's job has never been an easy one. But management and leadership for public sec […]
    X