Getting Started in the Animal Control and Protection Field

Registrations: 7

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 29th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Jun 29th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Jun 29th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Jun 29th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Are you interested in a career in animal welfare field services, commonly referred to as animal control? This webinar will focus on what you need to know and how to prepare for getting your first position in animal control. This includes key topics such as reading and understanding the job description, gaining experience and training prior to your first day, and preparing for the job interview. Attendees will be presented with this information and the experiences of leading professionals of the field with how they started in the field.

     

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    Growing Your Career by Developing Your Brand
    We all probably started out in our careers with some goal. But somewhere along the journey, the goal […]
    3 months ago
    Emotional Intelligence: How EQ Can Make a Difference in Your Criminal Justice Career
    In the real world, it takes more than just the traditional definition of intelligence to make it in […]
    8 months ago
    Emotional Intelligence: The Hard Skill that Will Make Your Career and Save Your Personal Life
    This webinar will introduce you to the principle of Emotional Intelligence and how you can prevent e […]
    2 years ago
    Infographic: EQ for Officer Survival
    In today’s society, EQ is more important than ever in the field of public service. Check ou […]
    X