Generations at Work

Registrations: 68

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 11th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jun 11th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jun 11th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jun 11th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Different generations in the workplace can provide the diversity of thought which is needed for an organization to move forward and not become disconnected. However, generational differences can lead to conflict, misunderstanding, and a lack of feeling valued by the organization, coworkers, and leadership. We find comfort in our own generational perspective which formed many of our values and preferences. The simple act of communication has its generational preferences whether it be in-person, text, phone, or other soon to be introduced technology. The goal is to understand other generations and the reasons for the differences. It is an opportunity for engagement and understanding. We can learn from each other’s generational perspectives while improving team performance.

This webinar will address the following topics and questions:

  • Evaluating the traits and characteristics of the following generations:  The Polars (Generation Alpha), Generation Z, Millennials, Generation X, and Baby Boomers.
  • Understanding the work expectations and communication preferences for each generation and how that can create conflict.
  • Create strategies to effectively communicate with the different generations in the workplace.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 

Additional Resources
11 months ago
Online Course: Getting and Keeping the Team You Need
Recruiting and retaining great people can be the single biggest challenge any organization faces. H […]
1 year ago
Psychological Safety: Creating a Culture of Trust on Your Team and Organization
Leaders want their organizations to be productive and efficient. Relying on compliance based on auth […]
3 years ago
Motivational Conversation for Supervisors: Easy to learn skills needed to move your team in the right direction
Managers aim to move their people towards an organizational goal. But by merely telling someone just […]
3 years ago
Thoughts on Leadership from Al Cobos
Al Cobos always has terrific insights and advice during his webinars. Here's just one great reminder […]
3 years ago
Motivation and Meaning for Law Enforcement Personnel
It takes one bad apple to spoil the bunch, one bad incident to forget all the good that’s been don […]
X