Gender-Responsive Risk and Needs Assessments for Correctional Populations

Registrations: 386
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Tue, Jul 23rd, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 23rd, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 23rd, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 23rd, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Join us for a thought-provoking webinar where we will delve into the complexities of gender-responsive risk and needs assessments within correctional settings. In this discussion, we’ll explore the nuanced impact of gender on risk factors and needs within correctional populations across the criminal justice system, evaluate the effectiveness of existing risk and needs assessment tools in addressing gender-specific considerations, and address the importance of fairness and equity in the application of risk and needs assessments.

This webinar is tailored for professionals and stakeholders in the criminal justice system, including correctional professionals, policymakers, researchers, and advocates. Anyone interested in promoting gender-responsive approaches to risk and needs assessments and fostering more equitable outcomes within correctional populations is encouraged to participate.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Probation/Community Corrections webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
2 years ago
Hemp for Probation and Parole
Differentiating hemp from marijuana visually is impossible, but those working in criminal justice ne […]
5 years ago
Cultural Awareness for Probation Officers and Justice Professionals
Justice professionals are typically exposed to people from different walks of life. As such, it is i […]
5 years ago
Thoughts on Probation from David Rogers
Such a great thought from David Rogers of the Tribal Public Safety Innovations made during his webin […]
5 years ago
Report Writing for Probation Officers
When a person decides to be a part of the world of criminal justice, they are generally drawn in by […]