From Start to Finish: Organizing and Handling Your Family Violence Caseload

Registrations: 186
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Jul 18th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 18th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 18th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 18th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Whether you’re a brand-new prosecutor or an experienced trial attorney, Family Violence cases present their own unique set of issues and obstacles against a successful prosecution. Whether you’re facing uncooperative victim challenges, complex medical testimony, or even proceeding solely evidence-based, for Family Violence cases there is no better way to guarantee success than preparation.

Starting from the charging decision, through initial discovery, pretrial litigation, and trial, this webinar will give you all the tools and techniques of the trade to make sure you are ready to face any issue that comes your way in handling a Family Violence caseload.

 

This webinar will teach you:

  • How to open and organize a family violence case
  • How to issue spot evidentiary issues
  • And what evidence-based prosecution tools do you need to succeed?

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Domestic Violence/IPV webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
6 months ago
Online Course: Trauma Informed Safety Planning
When a survivor of a crime comes to Victims Services agencies, they often aren’t wholly sure of al […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Jekyll and Hyde – Managing the Narcissistic, Coercive and Controlling Domestic Violence Offender
All too many times, Criminal Justice professionals hear from friends, co-workers, and community memb […]
3 years ago
Make the Call: Child Discipline or Abuse
Determining between physical discipline and child abuse essentially boils down to a balancing test b […]
7 years ago
Prosecuting and Investigating Hot Car Deaths
Anytime you are dealing with the death of a young child, it is a difficult topic. Given this sensiti […]
7 years ago
Investigating & Prosecuting Drowning Cases
This course discusses the challenges faced in the investigation and prosecution of drowning cases. […]
7 years ago
Investigation and Prosecution of Strangulation in Domestic Violence Cases: An Interview with Tarah White and Hilary Weinberg
The crime of strangulation hasn’t always been given its due. The prevailing attitude towards st […]