Forensic Interviews of Children: What Justice Professionals Need to Know

Registrations: 188

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 5th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 5th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 5th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 5th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    A forensic interview is a fact-finding conversation with a child intended to elicit detailed information about a possible event that the child may have experienced or witnessed. These interviews are especially important for law enforcement and criminal justice professionals to aid in a criminal investigations. This webinar will touch upon the nuances of the fact-finding process, including the purposes of a forensic interview, the different methods, and types of interviewing skills. For the law enforcement listeners, you will gain valuable insight about when relying upon a dedicated forensic interview is crucial, and when can law enforcement can step in to take the lead. Lastly, you will learn from the prosecutor’s perspective how to defend these interviews for admissibility at trial.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Additional Resources
    7 months ago
    The Worst of Both Worlds: Risk Taking, Violence, and the Transitional Age Brain
    Juvenile justice has made progress over the last century in terms of defining the age of criminal li […]
    11 months ago
    More than Words: The Emotional Maltreatment of Children
    Webinar Video Clip: More Than Words - The Emotional Maltreatment of Children   There ar […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts about Animal and Child Abuse from Andrew Campbell
    Such incredible findings from Andrew Campbell's webinar, "Bad to the Bone: Pet Abuse, Child Abuse a […]
    3 years ago
    Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases: Law Enforcement Considerations (Part 1)
    Domestic Violence can be a problematic case. The community might not want to meddle with such cases […]
    X