Five Ways to Survive Promotional Preparation

Registrations: 10

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 14th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 14th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 14th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 14th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    There is great value, and research, that shows studying for promotional examinations result in better success rates. How you study and what you study increases not only success rates, but how you grow your knowledge, sharpen leadership skills, and have a better perspective of the broader implications in your organization and the industry. Participating in the examination process for promotion is more than passing the test, it’s about building better leaders for the 21st Century.

     

    The session provides personalized considerations on THE FIVE WAYS TO SURVIVE PROMOTIONAL PREPARATION, including:

    • Assessing Personal Readiness for Promotion
    • Understand How, Where, and When to begin in the Process
    • How to Study for a Written Test
    • Preparing for the Oral Panel Interview & Assessment Center
    • What Do I Do in the Wait & After the Exam?

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:
    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Growing Your Career by Developing Your Brand
    We all probably started out in our careers with some goal. But somewhere along the journey, the goal […]
    9 months ago
    Success Factors in Your Career
    Success is elusive to those who gauge it with money, status, or fame. But when we come to understand […]
    2 years ago
    Career Planning: From Academy to Retirement
    For some, being a part of the law enforcement field starts as a childhood dream. Once you graduate f […]
    2 years ago
    Lifetime Career Planning: An Interview with Thom Dworak
    For many of us, our careers are part of identity. But just as many of us evolve over our lifespans, […]
    X