Five Things Highly Effective Leaders Can Do During Turbulent Times

Registrations: 14

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 28th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Oct 28th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Oct 28th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Oct 28th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Researchers defined crisis as a common, though often unexpected, time-sensitive, high-impact event that may disrupt organizational functioning and pose relational threats. In a Deloitte online poll of more than 2,000 C-suite executives, managers, analysts, and crisis professionals from US and international companies were divided on who in their organizations would lead a crisis response. A large percentage also did not know what their biggest gap in crisis preparedness would be, and half of the respondents were not sure whether the crisis response team had been tested, including leaders.

     

    This presentation will cover the FIVE THINGS HIGHLY EFFECTIVE LEADERS can do during turbulent times:

    • Be Mindset-Aware. When you’re competent, it makes you capable and confident.
    • Be Situationally-Aware. It’s not if, but when. Be prepared for the moment.
    • Be Critic-Aware. Critics come from internal, external and from you.
    • Be Compassion-Aware. People are a priority, your priority.
    • Be Self-Care Aware. If you are not able to lead, then who will?

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:
    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    The Art of Crisis Leadership
    In the law enforcement arena, it is not a matter of if a crisis will hit, but when will it hit. Cris […]
    7 months ago
    Crisis Leadership & Communications in a Complex, Headline-Driven World
    Incidents of civil unrest have been materializing in different parts of the US. The issue itself is […]
    3 years ago
    Crisis Communications Lessons From the Aurora Movie Theater Shooting: an Interview with Cassidee Carlson
    As first responders address the immediate, critical and life-or-death needs of those affected by a m […]
    Leadership During Crisis
    3 years ago
    Effective Leadership During a Crisis
    Leadership during crisis is complex and is most needed in any situation where failure is not an opti […]
    X