Facing the Challenges: Addressing 911 Staffing and Retention

Registrations: 28

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 16th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, May 16th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, May 16th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, May 16th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Last summer, groundbreaking survey results confirmed what most of us, at least at a gut level, already knew:  911 Call Centers around the country are struggling:

  • Struggling to find and keep staff
  • Struggling with the high-stress, burnout environment
  • Struggling to keep up with the pace of change, technology, economics, etc.

But there are glimmers of hope and success stories around the country as well: case studies of change that we all can learn from and incorporate into our own departments.

Join us for this energizing panel discussion where dispatch center leaders from around the country will share their agencies’ challenges – and most importantly how those managers – and you – can address them!

 

Other Webinars in this Series

 

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Dispatcher webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 


The Denise Amber Lee Foundation was founded by Denise’s husband, Nathan Lee in June of 2008, 6 months after her tragic death. He has made it his life’s mission to travel the country telling her story, to help 911 centers across the country try to avoid a similar occurrence to someone else. The foundation wants to use the emotional power of Denise’s story to motivate and inspire 911 personnel to remember why they do what they do. Arguably one of the most difficult professions on the planet, the foundation wants to remind them how important they are what a critical role they play every day in Public Safety.

 


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Resolving Workplace Conflict Using Mediation Techniques
What do most people envision when they think of conflict? Hostility, raised voices, a racing heartbe […]
2 years ago
Creating the Best Start for New Dispatchers
The first day on the job can be anxiety-inducing. Everything and everyone is new, and you’re scare […]
3 years ago
Domestic Violence and Dispatch
Dispatch serves as the intermediary between members of the community and the first responders who ca […]
3 years ago
No Second Chance: Handling Suicidal Callers in Dispatch
Dispatchers are the very frontline of the public safety sector. They play a critical role in respons […]
3 years ago
EQ for Dispatchers
It’s been established that individuals can get trauma from repeated exposure to details of distres […]
X