Facility Dogs in Law Enforcement: Their Role in the Community and with First Responders

Registrations: 399
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Aug 15th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 15th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 15th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 15th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

In this webinar, we will discuss the benefits for a police department or any other first responder agency to have a comfort/facility K-9. We will provide examples of how to properly use the K-9s with demonstrations and explain the process to apply to Puppies Behind Bars and the training they provide to receive one of the K-9s.

 

 

 


Puppies Behind Bars (PBB) trains incarcerated individuals to raise service dogs for veterans and first responders, facility dogs for law enforcement, and as explosive-detection canines. Founded more than 25 years ago,  Puppies Behind Bars’ guiding philosophy has been that it is all about the dogs.  The women and men who are incarcerated have been asked to put puppies at the center of their lives and commit to producing the best working dogs in the country.

 


 

Additional Resources
3 months ago
The Power of Pets- How Pet-friendly Domestic Violence Shelters Aid Healing, Build Morale, and Support Fundraising
What happens when we support people in crisis and their pets? Join this interactive discussion to le […]
3 years ago
Animals in Disasters: How to Help Your Community
Probably one of the best developments that we’ve seen in the last few years related to critical ev […]
3 years ago
Assessing Dog Behaviour in Shelter Settings
Lots of progress has been seen in research and practices across different fields, and it is no diffe […]
3 years ago
Canine Communication in the Field and Shelter
With how humans turned pets into family members, the only thing that would probably make things bett […]