Eye Spy, What? Assembling Search Warrants for Detention Facilities

Registrations: 3

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 5th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Dec 5th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Dec 5th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Dec 5th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar is designed to provide an overview for those in the detention community to effectively assemble a search warrant related to performing their duties inside the detention facility. This webinar will cover the importance of establishing the fact pattern necessary for securing a successful search warrant for matters inside the jail such as a body cavity search.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Or, click here to register and view other Jail/Corrections related webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

Additional Resources
8 months ago
Online Course: Developing the Correctional Officer
Professionalism is critical for all criminal justice professionals – but perhaps no more so than f […]
1 year ago
Search and Seizure Law and Terry Stops
Every American must know their rights, more importantly, law enforcement must be informed and up to […]
3 years ago
Preventing Jail Suicide: Issues We Don’t Talk About, But Should
This is the second installment of Dr. Lisa Boesky’s Preventing Jail Suicide webinars. The first se […]
5 years ago
Legal Issues in Today’s Jail: Use of Force
Use of force is a sensitive issue, and it becomes even more problematic when it is in the jail setti […]
7 years ago
Security Threat Groups and Gangs in Prisons and Jails
For many people, when word “gangs” is mentioned, one thinks of groups of criminals in society.  […]