Experiences from a Randomized-Controlled Trial of Police Social Interaction Training

Registrations: 104

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Oct 21st, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Oct 21st, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Oct 21st, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Oct 21st, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

This webinar discusses the experience of conducting an RCT of a long-term, repetitive social interaction training program in two US police departments. Results of the study from survey data and administrative data are discussed, however, issues and challenges for conducting this type of training, especially in a randomized format, are also reviewed.

 

 

 


 

The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

 

 


 

X