Examining the Power & Science of Hope: Understanding [email protected] for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 1029

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 30th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Sep 30th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Sep 30th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Sep 30th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Hope has emerged as a powerful construct requiring science to explore its elements to more fully recognize the strategies it offers in supporting the success of youth and the adults who serve them. Furthermore by examining the cognitive model of HOPE a greater understanding of risk, trauma, and HOPE will be achieved.  HOPE’s “DNA” will also be revealed which includes: Goals, Pathways to those goals, and the required Agency for success.

    Participants will understand how HOPE is taught and learned including how HOPE can become the guiding foundation needed by families, organizations, and communities for health and well being.

    Three of HOPE’s leading principles and strategies will be discussed: 

    • The power of BELIEVING in all youth without exception
    • Ensuring youth are CONNECTING with caring adults
    • Recognizing the magic of MENTAL TIME TRAVEL – how the brain processes HOPE.

     

     

    This is the first of a two-part series. Click here to register for part 2, The Application of [email protected]: A Cultural Strategy for Justice Professionals, on October 15. 

     

    Learn more from Rick’s Tedx presentation:

    Additional Resources
    5 months ago
    More than Words: The Emotional Maltreatment of Children
    Webinar Video Clip: More Than Words - The Emotional Maltreatment of Children   There ar […]
    1 year ago
    Kids at Hope: Believing, Connecting and Time Traveling in Youth Justice
    Hope is probably the one secret ingredient that can turn a person’s outlook and life around howeve […]
    1 year ago
    Building Resiliency for Girls in the Juvenile Justice System by Disrupting the Abuse to Prison Pipeline
    Unfortunate is an understatement when we talk about the fate of a lot of children who end up in juve […]
    1 year ago
    Domestically Violent Homes: Threats of Harm for Children
    Living in a home where domestic violence occurs tend to have a negative effect to its inhabitants. I […]
    X