Ethics & Human Bias: The Co-Existence of ABA Model Rule 3.8 and Human Bias

Registrations: 278

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 12th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Dec 12th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Dec 12th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Dec 12th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    ABA Model Rule 3.8 sets forth a prosecutor’s ethical responsibilities.  How does a prosecutor’s inherent humanness – and their susceptibility to the influences of implicit bias and confirmation bias – impact their ability to meet their duty under Rule 3.8 and fulfill their role as a Minister of Justice?

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    Implicit Bias: What You Don’t Know Can Hurt You
    The human mind is a truly incredible thing. How it processes information outside of our consciousnes […]
    2 years ago
    Not Your Momma’s Ethics
    Ethics is generally viewed as a boring topic, but it is one of those basic concepts that we unconsci […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts about Ethics from our Speaker Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
    "Ethics must be taught throughout the career...not just at the beginning." Such an insightful and […]
    2 years ago
    Critical Thinking and Problem Solving for Effective Decision Making: an Interview with Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
    Critical thinking is more than just a theoretical premise to be included in college courses. At its […]
    2 years ago
    Leadership Through the Self-Fulfilling Prophecy
    Self-fulfilling prophecy (SFP), when used positively, can assist us in manifesting our intentions an […]
    X