Enucleated: A Case Study of Charles Albright, the Eyeball Killer

Registrations: 783

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 14th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Oct 14th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Oct 14th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Oct 14th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Dr. Peacock’s examination included looking for the presence or absence of injuries to the eyes. But they were gone. They had been removed with surgical precision. Enucleated. She had never seen an injury like this. But this first would not be her last. There would be 2 more. Dallas had a serial killer on their hands. In this case study, we’ll study the techniques used by investigators to solve the crime, and how prosecutors used trace evidence and good-old-fashioned hard work to defeat the Alibi defense.

     

    Webinars with this Presenter:

    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    The United States of America vs. Timothy James McVeigh: The OKC Bombing Trial
    Silently enraged about the perceived murder of innocent Americans by their own Government at the Bra […]
    11 months ago
    Jack Ruby: The Original Trial of the Century
    In our world where news travel fast and cameras are everywhere, incidents and case trials generate m […]
    1 year ago
    A View from the Bench: Understanding Judicial Decision Making as It Relates to Batterers Intervention and Prevention Programs
    Domestic Violence isn’t just a matter of anger management. The motivation behind it is the abuser […]
    2 years ago
    An Approach to High Lethality Domestic Violence Offenders: The Accountability Court Model
    Domestic violence cases can get problematic given the relationship dynamics between offender and vic […]
    X