Empowered People Empower 911

Registrations: 553

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 1st, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Dec 1st, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Dec 1st, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Dec 1st, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Nobody knows what it’s like to do your incredible, life-saving work but you.  Yes, that makes you superheroes, but also makes it difficult to cultivate the appreciation and compensation that you truly deserve. This session explores what empowerment really means and how we can empower ourselves and others to advocate for our profession.

The audience will learn:

  • What “empowerment” means and why it is a path forward to elevating 911 as a profession.
  • How we are capable of empowering ourselves to make a difference, grow and advocate for ourselves and others.
  • Tools to empower others in our center and inspire change through attitude and action.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Dispatch webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Online Course: Trauma in the Workplace – A Better Response
The way we support our employees, co-workers, clients, and the communities we serve during times of […]
5 months ago
Video Interview: Trauma in the Workplace with Katharine Manning (Full Interview)
This is our full interview with author, webinar presenter, and online course creator Katharine Ma […]
1 year ago
Creating the Best Start for New Dispatchers
The first day on the job can be anxiety-inducing. Everything and everyone is new, and you’re scare […]
1 year ago
Domestic Violence and Dispatch
Dispatch serves as the intermediary between members of the community and the first responders who ca […]
2 years ago
EQ for Dispatchers
It’s been established that individuals can get trauma from repeated exposure to details of distres […]
3 years ago
Staffing 911 Centers in the Era of NG911
Next Generation 911 is being integrated by public safety agencies in their goal to enhance emergency […]
X