Emotionally Intelligent Leadership for Criminal Justice Professionals

Registrations: 860

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 12th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 12th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 12th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 12th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Telephone Number

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Leaders in the criminal justice field need to be emotionally intelligent, now more than ever. Being a leader who understands and relates to people from various backgrounds and all walks of life is a skill set desired by many. The reasons for this include that they motivate and inspire others, they increase morale in their organizations, and they foster an environment promoting trust and legitimacy. This webinar will examine and demonstrate the importance of having leaders in the justice system with a high degree of emotional intelligence.

     

    Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    The Need for Transformational Leadership in Policing
    Transformational leadership is an approach that aims to increase engagement, enhance the motivation, […]
    1 year ago
    Morale in Criminal Justice Agencies
    Dealing with critical incidents, people that could potentially endanger public safety, generally rig […]
    1 year ago
    Job Satisfaction: An Evidence-Based Approach to Improving Morale and Reducing Stress with the Employees in Your Organization
    In a profession inundated with public criticism, it takes perseverance and internal factors to remai […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Difficult People from Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
    We all have challenging people in our lives, whether they're co-workers, colleagues, or other associ […]
    X