Emotional Intelligence: Using Self Perception and Self Awareness

Registrations: 62

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 11th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Feb 11th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Feb 11th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Feb 11th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    How well do you perceive your own actions and behaviors impacts the way you treat others? During this session, we’ll discuss the importance of Self-Perception and Self-Awareness in the context of Public Safety and Criminal Justice, and how A wrong tactical move or a poor choice of communication can have an adverse impact on efforts to de-escalate.

    During this webinar we will:

    • Discuss how effective EQ brings these emotions, motives and drives into focus
    • How we can work with and control only what we are aware of.

     

    This is part of a six-part series:

     

     


     

    The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.


     

     

    Additional Resources
    E5 Leadership
    2 years ago
    E5 Leadership
    The type of leadership in effect in any agency is reflected in the people that work within its halls […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Leadership from Roy Bethge
    Love this quote from Roy Bethge in a recent conversation about leadership.  "Trust building is an i […]
    2 years ago
    Leadership EQ from the Inside Out
      Thomas Dworak is the instructor, content developer and consultant for the Virtus Group whe […]
    2 years ago
    How to Hire for Emotional Intelligence: An Interview with Thom Dworak
    We've all heard that Emotional Intelligence, or EQ, is important in today's workplace. Employees wit […]
    X