Emotional Intelligence: Understanding Stress Management and Flexibility

Registrations: 45

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 20th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, May 20th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, May 20th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, May 20th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Public safety is fraught with stressful and tense situations. Your Emotional Intelligence can help you navigate these challenging situations effectively by capitalizing on your own flexibility, ability to tolerate and manage stress, and even your optimism.

    During this webinar we will discuss:

    • How to determine if you have multiple options to select from given your situation
    • How to manage negative emotions during stressful times
    • How to maintain your objectivity and ability to think reasonably during difficult situations

    This is part of a six-part series:

     

     


     

    The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.


     

     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    Calming Your Storm: Tools to De-Escalate Yourself, Increase Emotional Control & Reduce “Reactivity”
    It’s been told that the COVID-19 pandemic is the kind of storm that puts us all in the same boat, […]
    2 years ago
    Emotional Intelligence for Law Enforcement: A Hidden Key for Survival
    In today’s society, EQ is more important in the field of public service. John Thompson shares this […]
    2 years ago
    How to Hire for Emotional Intelligence: An Interview with Thom Dworak
    We've all heard that Emotional Intelligence, or EQ, is important in today's workplace. Employees wit […]
    3 years ago
    Developing Communication and Emotional Intelligence Skills
    The goal of a Field Training and Evaluation Program is the development of high performing, emotional […]
    X