Emotional Intelligence: Recognizing Interpersonal Skills and Empathy

Registrations: 44

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 11th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Mar 11th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Mar 11th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Mar 11th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Can you walk in someone else’s shoes? How you relate to others can impact a situation’s outcome. This combination of social and emotional components work together and influence not only how well we utilize our skills of self-perception, self-expression, but also the way we build and maintain relationships, solve conflict, and manage stressful challenges.

    During this webinar we will:

    • Discuss the strongest of all de-escalation tools
    • Examine Interpersonal Skills as a tool to resolve conflict

    This is part of a six-part series:

     

     


     

    The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.


     

     

    Additional Resources
    5 months ago
    AMA: Maintaining Resilience
    The Doctor is IN. Join us for the finale of this thought-provoking series about Resiliency, Leadersh […]
    7 months ago
    EQ for Dispatchers
    It’s been established that individuals can get trauma from repeated exposure to details of distres […]
    1 year ago
    EQ and You: Developing Your Emotional Intelligence
    EQ has been found to be correlated to success. The better we are in managing our emotions, the bette […]
    2 years ago
    Recipes for Controlling the Emotional Hijack: An Interview with Harmony Goorley
    Under normal circumstances, most of us are likely rational, likable human beings.  But given the ri […]
    X