Emotional Intelligence and Making Better Decisions

Registrations: 176

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 12th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 12th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 12th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 12th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Decisions, decisions, decisions.  We make hundreds if not thousands of them every day.  And most of our decisions are made subconsciously, quickly and emotionally.  As a matter of fact, emotion is a big player in your daily decision making.

    Have you ever made a decision while angry which you later regretted?  Being able to reign in disruptive emotions leads to better decisions.   So how do we identify and control these disruptive emotions?  With the use of Emotional Intelligence.

    Emotional Intelligence (EI) is a key component of decision-making.  Research shows that those with a high level of Emotional Intelligence make better decisions, are move motivated, display a higher level of empathetic understanding and are less susceptible to an amygdala hijacking.  Stress, whether incident or self-induced impacts not only the decision-making process but the overall outcome.

    Attendees will be introduced to the 5 pillars of EI and tactics to increase EI.  We will also look at several mental and thinking models to assist the criminal justice professional with their decision-making.  Having a latticework of mental or thinking models is a necessity to help us navigate the complex world we live in.

     

    Webinars with this Speaker
    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    Emotional Intelligence: The Hard Skill that Will Make Your Career and Save Your Personal Life
    This webinar will introduce you to the principle of Emotional Intelligence and how you can prevent e […]
    3 years ago
    Leadership EQ from the Inside Out
      Thomas Dworak is the instructor, content developer and consultant for the Virtus Group whe […]
    3 years ago
    Hiring for Emotional Intelligence
    Law enforcement is a prestigious career path, but recently, the younger generation isn't as keen int […]
    4 years ago
    Key Methods for Bringing Emotional Intelligence to Law Enforcement Training Programs: An Interview with Thom Dworak
      A critical function of a Law Enforcement Agency’s Field Training Organization (FTO) […]
    X