Don’t Press That Button! Understanding Triggers, Anger and Emotions for Criminal Justice Professionals

Registrations: 90

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 29th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 29th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 29th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 29th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar is designed to provide an overview of what emotional intelligence is and its components.  With a better understanding of ourselves, we can better detect triggers that can cause anger or outbursts that can potentially damage relationships and careers.  In the webinar, we will discuss the importance of self-discovery and identifying triggers as well as ways to manage those triggers and the stress it causes.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Or, click here to register and view other Jail/Corrections related webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

 

 


This webinar has been pre-approved by the Maine Animal Welfare Program for 1 Continuing Education Unit for the State of Maine’s ACO annual training. You can find more information about Certification, required annual training or submitting materials for credit at Maine’s Animal Control Officer Resource Page.

 


 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Controlling Your Emotions Keeps YOU out of Jail
Uncontrolled emotions can lead us to less than favorable outcomes. Relationships, careers, and lives […]
6 months ago
Online Course: Effective Crisis Leadership
Whether an active shooter event, a raging wildfire, or a hurricane involving multiple states, respon […]
9 months ago
Anger Management: An Essential Part of Helping Keep Good People Good
In branches of the criminal justice field, people are exposed to situations where anger is likely. A […]
3 years ago
Emotional Intelligence: Flexibility & Stress Management
This session is the third of the Emotional Intelligence webinar series. The first session provided a […]
3 years ago
Emotional Intelligence: How EQ Can Make a Difference in Your Criminal Justice Career
In the real world, it takes more than just the traditional definition of intelligence to make it in […]