Domestic Violence and Dispatch

Registrations: 514

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 9th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 9th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    According to the National Coalition Against Domestic Violence there are on average 20 people physically abused by their intimate partner. This high rate also demonstrates how common these calls can be for telecommunicators. These calls can often be volatile and present safety risks for the caller and responding officers. This session will focus on steps call takers and dispatchers can take when handling these call types. Knowing what type of questions to ask, as well as some motivations to these situations can help telecommunicators help keep callers and responders safer.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker
    Additional Resources
    4 months ago
    No Second Chance: Handling Suicidal Callers in Dispatch
    Dispatchers are the very frontline of the public safety sector. They play a critical role in respons […]
    9 months ago
    EQ for Dispatchers
    It’s been established that individuals can get trauma from repeated exposure to details of distres […]
    2 years ago
    The Revolution in Emergency Communications: An Interview with PERF’s Kevin Morrison
    Not that long ago -- in fact in some of our own lifetimes -- the idea of being able to call a single […]
    5 years ago
    Active Shooter and Intruder Response for Dispatchers and 911 Call Takers
      The MISSION generally speaking of emergency dispatchers and 911 call takers is: “To prov […]
    X