Discover the It Factor of Behavior Change

Registrations: 88

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 2nd, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Nov 2nd, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Nov 2nd, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Nov 2nd, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    For many clients, the difference between rehabilitation and recidivism is the ability to create sustainable habits. All too often it is assumed that motivation is the most important factor in developing long-term behavior change…it’s not. For years community supervision has applied a variety of tactics to motivate change — incentives, sanctions, and programs and services — with varying levels of success. One often overlooked, more universal approach, is building sustainable habits – both for clients and the agencies that serve them.

    If the events of 2020 have taught us anything, it is that disruption leads to change. Unfortunately for many, the post-pandemic norm has resulted in disruptive habits for clients, staff, and agencies. We all know you can’t order people to change, but what you can do is help develop habits that are building blocks for change. Clients need solid habits that will support them through rehabilitation, and beyond.

    This webinar will provide insight into the components needed to build successful habits and provide a roadmap you can use to develop habit-driven skills and processes for agencies and clients.

     

    Other Webinars with These Speakers

    Additional Resources
    7 months ago
    Communicating for Trust-Building
    Probation is that arm of the criminal justice system that ensures individuals who committed offenses […]
    1 year ago
    A View from the Bench: Understanding Judicial Decision Making as It Relates to Batterers Intervention and Prevention Programs
    Domestic Violence isn’t just a matter of anger management. The motivation behind it is the abuser […]
    1 year ago
    Are We Speaking the Same Language? Leveraging Conversational Language to Engage Clients
    How a message is delivered is just about as important as the message itself. Sometimes, we think tha […]
    1 year ago
    Thinking for a Change: Expanding and Collaborating on a Cognitive Behavioral Program for Probation
    Learn how Maricopa County Adult Probation Department (MCAPD) successfully expanded its implementatio […]
    X