Developing A Crime Gun Intelligence Center for Long-Term Sustainability

Registrations: 17

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Apr 7th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Apr 7th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Apr 7th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Apr 7th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Please join us on April 7, at 1 pm ET., as members of the Miami Police Department’s Crime Gun Intelligence Detail discuss “Developing A Crime Gun Intelligence Center For Long Term Sustainability.” Hear how the CGID team collaborates with ATF and other units within the police department to streamline their NIBIN processes. Learn how they developed and utilize a NIBIN database which has significantly reduced the time it takes to make link notifications to detectives.

     

     

     


     

    This webinar is sponsored by Ultra Electronics Forensic Technology.  Ultra Electronics Forensic Technology is a leader in forensic analysis providing innovative and effective solutions like its unique technology: the Integrated Ballistics Identification System (IBIS®). IBIS is designed to find the “needle in the haystack” by discovering matches between pairs of spent bullets and cartridge cases at speeds well beyond human capacity. Forensic Technology helps experts obtain timely information so they can make society a safer place. By registering for this event you hereby authorize the Justice Clearinghouse to share your registration information with our sponsor organization.


     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    Thoughts on Combatting Gun Crime from Pete Gagliardi
    Pete Gagliardi has shared incredible insights during the many JCH Gun Crime webinars over the years. […]
    2 months ago
    Dealing with Big City Gun Crime in Small Towns
    The common misconception is that violent crimes happen in big cities more than they do in small town […]
    2 years ago
    Building a Preventive Crime Gun Strategy: A Playbook for Success
    Building a preventive crime gun program is no easy feat. For it to be successful, it requires the bu […]
    3 years ago
    Developing a Prosecution Strategy Utilizing Crime Gun Intelligence
    In a report published by the Police Foundation and Major Cities Chiefs Association in January, 2017, […]
    X