Depression: Myths, Signs, Prevention and Treatment

Registrations: 1551

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 22nd, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Apr 22nd, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Apr 22nd, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Apr 22nd, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Depression affects millions of people worldwide, and is the leading cause of disability, but it’s still a mystery to many, and something that few want to admit they’re experiencing. This webinar will talk about some of the myths and commonly misunderstood beliefs about depression, as well as signs to watch for in yourself and others. We’ll also discuss prevention, so that you can stay in a resilient position to keep yourself in a positive state of well-being.  But depression isn’t necessarily something we can just “decide” not to experience, and it’s not always something we can prevent on our own, so we’ll also discuss the many treatment options available for depression; what the options are, how they work, how different people are affected, and what to hope for after treatment.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Trauma from Amy Morgan
    We loved this quote Amy Morgan made during her webinar, The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty. […]
    What cops need to know about drug users
    3 years ago
    What Cops Need to Know about Drug Users to Stay Safe – An Overview
    Summary Often viewed from a perspective that aims to end the plague that is drugs, authorities tr […]
    3 years ago
    Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others
    The law enforcement and justice profession deal with different types of people with a myriad of pers […]
    3 years ago
    Understanding Leadership through Self Fulfilling Prophecy: an Interview with Amy Morgan
    We've all heard of, or perhaps been cautioned about, self-fulfilling prophecies. Usually, however, i […]
    X