Demystifying Meditation and Mindfulness for Criminal Justice Professionals

Registrations: 53

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 1st, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 1st, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 1st, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 1st, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Meditation and mindfulness have made their way into the mainstream as research continues to prove the evidence-based benefits of these powerful personal practices. Kim Colegrove has spent the last decade debunking preconceived notions about these tools, and in this webinar, she’ll do just that.

     

    Attendees will:

    • Learn some of the supporting science
    • Discover a structured, doable approach to meditation and mindfulness
    • Realize these are practical, viable stress reduction and self-regulation skills
    • Experience a short, simple, guided meditation

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Improving Resilience in Five Minutes a Day: Applying the 4 Pillars of Resilience into a Daily Routine to Thrive
    The concept of resilience may seem abstract and at times romanticized to a fault. But at its core an […]
    8 months ago
    Strengthening First Responder Resilience and Wellness During Social Unrest and Stressful Times
    First responders are the people whom the community depend on to do the dirty work – the ones we kn […]
    3 years ago
    Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
    Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
    3 years ago
    Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others
    The law enforcement and justice profession deal with different types of people with a myriad of pers […]
    X