Decision-Making: Maximizing Best Outcomes

Registrations: 1600

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 1st, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Sep 1st, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Sep 1st, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Sep 1st, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Have you ever made a decision as a leader that did not produce the desired result, and wondered if there was a way to improve outcomes? You believed that you knew what you needed to know to make a successful evaluation of a situation and respond accordingly, yet somehow it did not turn out the way that you expected. This is an issue that virtually all supervisors, managers, and executives have faced at various points in their careers, and maximizing success is central to effectively attaining organizational goals. Dr. Ed Sherman has researched public safety decision-making, including engaging in interviews and discussions with experienced agency leaders, and he will share insights regarding what seasoned professionals say have, and have not, created effective outcomes in both day-to-day and critical, high-risk situations. Although human interactions and situations vary, and effective results cannot always be produced with certainty, there are techniques and methods, as will be discussed in this webinar, that can help achieve objectives more consistently.

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Ethical Decision-Making for Law Enforcement and Other Justice Professionals
    There are numerous complex issues that the world is dealing with daily that one may wonder is there […]
    3 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership
    There are many values and virtues that we are all taught from school to our jobs when it comes to su […]
    3 years ago
    Critical Thinking and Problem Solving for Effective Decision Making
    From an outsiders’ point of view, law enforcement seems to be one of those muscle-intensive jobs. […]
    3 years ago
    Critical Thinking and Problem Solving for Effective Decision Making: an Interview with Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
    Critical thinking is more than just a theoretical premise to be included in college courses. At its […]
    X