Dealing with Challenging Staff Members

Registrations: 1986

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 15th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 15th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 15th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 15th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    Please see the special message below

    1/24: Thank you for your interest. We have maxed out our capacity for registrations for this webinar. Please consider joining Justice Clearinghouse to access the webinar recording or registering for our other webinars on this topic. 

     

     

    Have you ever had a staff member who, despite your best efforts to guide and instruct him or her over time, did not react, respond, or perform as expected? You may have questioned why one or more of your employees seemed, or perhaps continues to seem, resistant to participating in effective communication, accepting job assignments, completing work as expected or directed, and other behaviors that make interacting difficult. This type of situation can be very challenging to supervisors, managers, and executives as it impairs productivity and cooperative workplace relations. This topic is one that Dr. Ed Sherman has researched, identified solutions for, and advised leaders about, for more than 25 years. In this webinar, he will discuss this complex topic and offer strategies to reduce the number of stressful interactions and produce improved results. After completing this webinar, participants will be better prepared to handle difficult staff interactions themselves, and be more aware of situations in which it would be beneficial to seek the assistance of others.

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

     

     

    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    The Leader’s Dilemma: How to Balance Two Important Needs
    Typically, the interests of the employees and the employers are viewed to be at odds with each other […]
    3 years ago
    Insights from our Speaker, Dr. Ed Sherman
    Love this reference Dr. Ed Sherman made during his recent webinar, The Power of Resilient Leadership […]
    3 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership
    There are many values and virtues that we are all taught from school to our jobs when it comes to su […]
    3 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership: An Interview with Dr. Ed Sherman
    Today's public safety professionals face incredible challenges: from life and death situations to ag […]
    X