Data-Driven Decision Making for Animal Welfare Organizations – Part 1

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 17th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 17th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 17th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 17th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    In the field of animal welfare, we have not always been the best at keeping track of data and metrics around the work we do; we are simply focused on getting the job done.  That is all changing, and in order to justify our budgets, apply for grants, seek additional personnel, etc. we are not being asked to provide data to support our requests.  This presentation will begin the conversation surrounding metrics we can and should be tracking in different areas of our operations, how to ensure we are getting “clean” data, and how to begin to apply it.

     

    Other Webinars in this Series

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.


     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 month ago
    Enhancing Your Managed Intake Process
    This is the second installment of a series on animal services intake. The previous webinar tackled t […]
    3 months ago
    Getting Started with Managed Intake
    Working in animal shelters may seem like the dream job for animal lovers. The reality is it can be a […]
    1 year ago
    Leading the Chaos
    In arenas that deal with emergency response and public safety, it is best to be prepared for things […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Working with Others from Michelle Welch
    We loved this statement Michelle Welch made during her webinar, Advanced Techniques for Dog Fighting […]
    X