Cyber Metrics for Agency Execs

Registrations: 137
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Tue, Jun 11th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Jun 11th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Jun 11th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Jun 11th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Conveying your cybersecurity plans and needs is one of the most important things you can do. And one of the hardest. Just like in sports, it’s easy to provide metrics on offense but a lot more difficult to quantify the number of points you prevented the other team from obtaining. The Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC) will share some of the best tips and tricks for convincing leadership of the value of your work and the best questions for leadership to ask in order to gain insight into how secure your agency really is.

 


The Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC) is the focal point for cyber threat prevention, protection, response and recovery for the nation’s state, local, tribal, and territorial (SLTT) governments. MS-ISAC membership is free for all SLTT governments as the MS-ISAC is funded by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). To join MS-ISAC please fill out the application and mention you heard about them through the Justice Clearinghouse.


 

Additional Resources
6 years ago
Clarifying and Understanding Cyber Threats and Actors: An Interview with Stacey Wright
We hear about hacks and attacks in the media all the time but rarely do we hear about who these crim […]
6 years ago
Understanding CyberThreats to Your Organization: An Update from Stacey Wright
Is there ever a week where there isn't a report of a hacking? Some major corporation being infiltrat […]
7 years ago
Free CyberCrime Resources for the Justice Professional: An Interview with Ben Spear
Law enforcement has always had to adapt to keep up with all the ways criminals break the law. As the […]
7 years ago
Infographic: CyberThreat Landscape
Cybersecurity is quickly becoming a top concern for every sector in our country including law enf […]