Culture Will Develop With or Without you: The Importance of Leadership in Creating the Desired Organizational Culture

Registrations: 25

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 24th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 24th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 24th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 24th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    It has been said that culture eats strategy for lunch. So much hinges on the culture of the organization. But, if leadership is not intentional about building the culture, the culture will still develop – it just might not be the one you want or need. In this webinar, you’ll learn how gaining clarity on the values that are important to the organization can work to build the foundation of the intentional culture. Then, we’ll explore how leadership can work to ensure that those values get filtered through the organization and instilled in every member so that the culture best serves the mission of the agency and community.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    A Daily Drop of Corrosion: How the Daily Experiences in the Justice Professions Can Lead to Burnout
    In 2018, CareerCast ranked policing as the fourth most stressful job in the US brought about by the […]
    2 years ago
    Creating and Managing Organizational Change
    The only permanent thing in the world is change. Trite as it might sound, it’s the reality. Change […]
    3 years ago
    Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
    Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
    3 years ago
    Organizational Culture, Training, and Use of Force Incidents: An Interview with Kevin Lutz
    The Use of Force continues to be an ongoing presence in the national discussion. Whether it's the […]
    X