Cultural Intelligence for Law Enforcement: A Deeper Dive for Success

Registrations: 328

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Mar 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Mar 9th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Mar 9th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This webinar will begin a framework into WHO exactly is applying for this position and what are they bringing with them. As researched by the original theorists, there is a path to successful intercultural relationships.  What is Law Enforcement currently doing to equip its current and future police officers with the knowledge and path needed to positively interact with those different than them? Remember, the words “Culture and Diversity” are more than skin tones!

    Additional Resources
    5 months ago
    Cultural Competence and Elder Abuse
    While elder abuse occurs across cultural lines, cultural aspects can present both aggravating and mi […]
    1 year ago
    Cultural Awareness for Probation Officers and Justice Professionals
    Justice professionals are typically exposed to people from different walks of life. As such, it is i […]
    2 years ago
    Emotional Intelligence for Law Enforcement: A Hidden Key for Survival
    In today’s society, EQ is more important in the field of public service. John Thompson shares this […]
    3 years ago
    Hiring for Emotional Intelligence
    Law enforcement is a prestigious career path, but recently, the younger generation isn't as keen int […]
    X