Cultivating Wellness in Your Organization: Trauma Informed Leadership and Other Helpful Ideas

Registrations: 970
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Sep 21st, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 21st, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 21st, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 21st, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Studies have shown that depression and PTSD are up to 5 times more common in first responders and that 85% of first responders have experienced symptoms related to mental health conditions. Most alarming of all, a first responder is more likely to die by suicide than in the line of duty.

How we currently lead in first responder organizations is changing and the days of strict, authoritarian leadership styles are a thing of the past. Due to our changing working force and the abundance of data regarding first responder health/wellness, it is imperative that organizations adopt a more trauma-informed leadership style and implement organizational programs that address the physical, emotional, and mental health needs of their employees.

This webinar will examine the traditional leadership styles of first responder organizations and why we must evolve; discuss the key attributes of trauma-informed leadership for first responders; provide examples of wellness programming available to organizations, and provide tips on how to sell executive leadership on wellness programming.

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Mental Health & Wellness webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Trauma in the Workplace – A Better Response
The way we support our employees, co-workers, clients, and the communities we serve during times of […]
3 years ago
The Empathetic Workplace: 5 Steps to a Compassionate, Calm, and Confident Response to Trauma on the Job
There are a lot of people who are suffering from stress and trauma that are not getting the help the […]
3 years ago
Strengthening First Responder Resilience and Wellness During Social Unrest and Stressful Times
First responders are the people whom the community depend on to do the dirty work – the ones we kn […]
6 years ago
Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
7 years ago
Trauma Informed Work
  Trauma Informed Work is providing service with the understanding that the client/witness/v […]