Cultivating a Cognitive Coaching Mindset

Registrations: 49

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 23rd, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, May 23rd, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, May 23rd, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, May 23rd, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

A cognitive coaching mindset involves fostering a collaborative and supportive environment where individuals can explore their thinking, set goals, and take action to improve their cognitive skills. It’s about empowering individuals to become more effective and self-directed in their thinking and decision-making processes. In this follow-up to our September 2023 webinar, we will take a deep dive into the mindset shift trainers and leaders need to transform their own skill sets. 

 Join us as we look at the 6 mindset shifts of a cognitive coach and techniques on how to implement them into our management tool bag. Cognitive coaching will reduce subordinate dependency while increasing competency.  Cognitive coaching will assist Gen Z employees with decision-making and critical thinking abilities. Areas that new criminal justice employees struggle with and need to be developed in the Gen Z subordinate. I am looking forward to sharing our time together to help you with your professional development.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Or Click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars on the JCH Platform 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Adaptive Leadership: Creating “Sticky” Organizational Culture
Leaders shape the outcomes of the agencies they direct and the job satisfaction of the people they m […]
1 year ago
Lateral-Hire Onboarding: Field Training the Experienced Officer
Law enforcement is struggling with staffing issues. First, the profession is no longer seen as an ap […]
5 years ago
Reminders about Learning from Thom Dworak
Love Thom Dworak's reminder about the importance of being a lifelong learner from his presentation, […]
5 years ago
Succession Planning for Continuous Growth: An Interview with Thom Dworak
Every organization does some form of succession planning, even if it is no more than who will fill i […]
X