Critical Incident Stress Management for the ACO

Registrations: 2

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 9th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Nov 9th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Nov 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Nov 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Webinar description: Today’s Animal Control Officer will be exposed to a variety of critical incidents in their career. Seeing people and pets in perilous situations can cause significant stress on responding officers. Compassion fatigue is a real threat to your personal and professional health.  Finding ways to manage critical incident stress can make a huge difference in your life, as well as those around you. This session will explore critical incident stress management for today’s Animal Control Officer.

     

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

     

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Post Critical Incident Seminar: What You Can Do When Things Aren’t Getting Better
    Individuals working in the law enforcement, public safety, and emergency response field are often ex […]
    5 months ago
    Is Mission Creep Killing Your Agency?
    When we try to be everything for others is often when we end up delivering a little less than our op […]
    10 months ago
    Engagement of Public/Private partnerships in animal cruelty Investigations
    Animal welfare agencies face many types of challenges in their work – the limited funding, the nee […]
    1 year ago
    Animal Hoarding: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
    The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders classifies hoarding as a disorder that req […]
    1 year ago
    Protecting the Protector: Who is Taking Care of You?
    It’s been said that working in public service is a vocation – a higher calling – selflessly gi […]
    X