Crisis Communication Basics: Speaking Up When You Don’t Know What to Say

Registrations: 179

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 24th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jun 24th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jun 24th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jun 24th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Speaking up during a crisis can be a daunting prospect, and many leaders default to silence when times get tough. However, the discussion will happen whether or not your agency joins, and it’s in every leader’s best interest to stay engaged when times get tough. Learn how to develop messages that mean something, successfully participate in controversial conversations, and build community trust without sacrificing investigative integrity.

     

    Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Additional Resources
    11 months ago
    Thoughts on Investing in the Future from Katie Nelson
    Katie Nelson shared a number of excellent insights and advice during her webinar, Stand Up, Stand Ou […]
    2 years ago
    Breaking Your Own News: Telling Your Story on Your Own Terms
    Technology helped a lot for people to keep in touch and stay updated whether it is with other people […]
    2 years ago
    Humanizing Your Agency through Social Media: Humor and Heart
    You can't make friends in a crisis. Building your agency's reputation is a daily job, and you can cr […]
    3 years ago
    Implementing Social Media for Your Agency: An Interview with Kate Kimble
    Social media has come a long ways from the days of AOL and MySpace. But is your agency keeping up wi […]
    X