Crime Scene Documentation for First Responders

Registrations: 554
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Jul 11th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 11th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 11th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 11th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar will focus on some important aspects and situations of crime scene investigation where first responders may be called upon to document the crime scene as they arrive. In many circumstances, conditions and evidence may change or be lost, and the initial responders may be able to help preserve the conditions of the scene upon arrival, assisting the entire investigation. In this webinar, techniques and methods that can be used will be discussed.

 

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
11 months ago
Mythbusters! The Value of Negative Testimony in Forensics
The CSI effect is the phenomenon of jurors having unrealistic expectations of forensic science due t […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Leadership and Ethics in Policing
The Leadership and Ethics in Policing program is a series of principles, known as “dynamics,” th […]
4 years ago
Forensic Palynology and the search for geolocation: Using pollen “fingerprints” to generate investigative leads
Sometimes, despite best effort, practices and technology, a case investigation arrives at a dead-end […]
Latent Print Processing
5 years ago
Latent Print Processing: Non-Porous Evidence
People think that they know crime investigation and forensics like the back of their hand all thanks […]
Intro to Latent Prints
6 years ago
Introduction to Latent Prints
The use of fingerprints as a means for personal identification is a process that has been utilized f […]