Crime Prevention with Data-Informed Community Engagement

Registrations: 896

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 20th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Apr 20th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Apr 20th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Apr 20th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Crime prevention efforts require strong capacities for data collection and analysis. This webinar will demonstrate how effective and sustainable efforts also need robust frameworks for collaborative problem-solving and community engagement. Research evidence and case studies will show how to topple silos and integrate multiple stakeholders into data-informed and coordinated crime prevention strategies that maximize existing local resources. It will discuss how police can share the burden of crime prevention with community partners, and how both can enhance public safety without a heavy reliance on law enforcement.

    During this webinar, you’ll learn how to:

    • Democratize data and analytics,
    • Mobilize community resources and expertise to solve the most pressing crime problems,
    • Empower community organizations to become co-produces of public safety,
    • And start doing data-informed community engagement in your jurisdiction.

     

     

    Click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    Community Engagement and Crime Prevention with Risk-Based Policing: Real Data, Real Results
    Law enforcement agencies have employed various approaches when it comes to their efforts to curb cri […]
    2 years ago
    Evidence-Based Policing: A Practical Approach
    Evidence-Based Policing (EBP) has been around for two decades but only has been getting a lot of tra […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts about Data from Mitch Volkart
    Love this quote from GTL's Mitch Volkart, about the importance of quality data. "Success isn't me […]
    3 years ago
    How Do You Compare Public Safety and Justice Process Data across Areas? Measures for Justice
    While the US may be comprised of 50 states - how criminal justice is managed is really a local matte […]
    X