Crime and Punishment: Exploring Restorative Justice and Peacemaking

Registrations: 14

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 17th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, May 17th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, May 17th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, May 17th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Courts and agencies are increasingly looking for different ways to address crimes/delinquent acts and sentencing.  Many restorative justice and peacemaking programs have been created in an effort to improve upon traditional practices for addressing perpetrators and victims.  But what is restorative justice? What is Peacemaking? How do they differ from traditional court practices?  What are the advantages and disadvantages?  Join attorney, mediator, and educator Margaret Crowley for an exploration of these dynamic topics.

     

    Or, click here to register and view other Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

     

     

    Additional Resources
    7 months ago
    Getting Curious in the Face of Conflict: How to Use Targeted Questions to Control Escalation
    We all experience conflicts, and conflict resolution is a skill that is very valuable and can be app […]
    1 year ago
    Being Water, Not Gas: Strategies & Tools to Effectively De-escalate Others
    Bruce Lee is famously quoted for saying “Be Water, my friend,” but what does it exactly mean? Dr […]
    2 years ago
    More Effective Personality Conflict Management by Using the Myers Briggs Dichotomies
    This webinar will cover the different Myers-Briggs personality type dichotomies.  By understanding […]
    2 years ago
    Turning Conflict Into Conversation
    When people hear about conflict, it conjures thoughts and feelings of betrayal, disappointment, pain […]
    X